OUSF Staff Directory

Directors

Karen Weber
Karen Weber
Executive Director
karen.weber@duke.edu
Alex Hartemink
Alex Hartemink
Faculty Director
amink@cs.duke.edu

 

Logistics and Communication

Carla Burkhard
Carla Gonzalez Burkhard
Sr. Program Coordinator
carla.burkhard@duke.edu
Lyn Francisco
Lyn Francisco
Staff Specialist
maria.francisco@duke.edu
Duke Logo
TBD
Administrative Fellow
ousf@duke.edu

 

Merit Scholarship Programs

Melissa Rains
Melissa Rains
Director
melissa.rains@duke.edu
Duke Logo
TBD
Program Coordinator
ousf@duke.edu
Angel Wiggins
Angel Tyre
Program Coordinator
David M. Rubenstein
Scholars Program
and Duke LIFE
angel.wiggins@duke.edu
Beatriz Velazquez
Beatriz Velázquez
Program Coordinator
David M. Rubenstein
Scholars Program
and Duke LIFE
beatriz.velazquez@duke.edu
Bill Goodell
Bill Goodell
Interim Executive Director
Robertson Scholars
Leadership Program
goodell@robertsonscholars.org
Sachelle Ford
Sachelle Ford
Director
David M. Rubenstein
Scholars Program
and Duke LIFE
sachelle.ford@duke.edu
Victoria Lodewick
Victoria Lodewick
Director
University Scholars Program
victoria.lodewick@duke.edu

 

Nationally Competitive Scholarships and Fellowships

Babs Wise
Babs Wise
Director
babs@duke.edu
Bevin Tighe
Bevin Tighe
Program Coordinator
bevin.tighe@duke.edu
Shawn Svoboda-Barber
Shawn Svoboda-Barber
Staff Specialist
shawn.svoboda-barber@duke.edu

 

Scholarship Program Faculty Directors

Darrell Miller
Darrell A.H. Miller
A.B. Duke
Scholars Program
dmiller@law.duke.edu
Kerry Haynie
Kerry Haynie
Alumni and Trinity
Scholars Programs
klhaynie@duke.edu
Adam Hollowell
Adam Hollowell
B.N. Duke
Scholars Program
adam.hollowell@duke.edu
Karin Shapiro
Karin Shapiro
Karsh International
Scholars Program
karin.shapiro@duke.edu
Giovanni Zanalda
Giovanni Zanalda
Karsh International
Scholars Program
giovanni.zanalda@duke.edu
Anne Maria Makhulu
Anne-Maria Makhulu
Mastercard Foundation
Scholars Program
amakhulu@duke.edu
TsiTsi Jaji
Tsitsi Jaji
Mellon Mays
Scholars Program
tsitsi.jaji@duke.edu
Valerie Ashby
Valerie Ashby
Reginaldo Howard
Memorial Scholars
Program
asdean@duke.edu